An Introduction

I always wondered if I had what it takes to write a blog.  I love to write, and I’m very passionate about a lot of things, but that’s the problem.  I’m passionate about too many thing.  The best blogs are focused, passionate, informative, and true.  They know what they are and they stick to it.  I tend to be all over the place, bouncing around, trying to learn everything and do everything in every area.  And although it’s worked out well for me so far, that doesn’t seem helpful in a blog, it just seems like it’s a blog without a sense of purpose, without structure.  

Myself, I have a sense of purpose and I have structure, and yet I’m all over the map, too.  So why couldn’t I write like that?  Why couldn’t I just give spurts of knowledge as I learn them and different ideas as they come to me?  If no one reads, then it can be my own online archive of where I’ve been, what I’ve learned, and what I’ve come to love.  

The tricky part for me is keeping up with something, writing every single night even though I love it, exercising every single day even though it’s one of my favorite things to do, inventing all of my ideas even though I have the tools to do so.  I’m hoping this gives me discipline, and a routine I desperately need. 

I’ll take you through writing, poetry, photography, fitness and health, cooking, engineering, traveling, and much more.  

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover” – Mark Twain

2 thoughts on “An Introduction

Leave a Reply

