The Secret Life of Walter Mitty: Surprisingly Compelling

the-secret-life-of-walter-mitty-1

I know the previews looked a bit silly, but Andrew and I decided to see Walter Mitty tonight to open the New Year.  We figured it looked like a movie that was easy to watch, easy to relax, something ambitious and adventurous to get you wanting to move and live.

Well, it turned out to be great! Or at least I think so.  It made me feel like living, like I couldn’t wait to travel again and really experience life.  I’ve always been interested in experiencing life, or seeing the world, hiking mountains, having great adventures, but this was like an extra boost.  Not to mention, great soundtrack and Sean Penn looks perfect in his role.

I’m a dreamer…I’m a planner too, but I also get impulsive and spontaneous.  I have those “zone out” times and I have a bit of a wild imagination, but as Einstein said, “Logic will get you from A to B.  Imagination will take you everywhere.”  And how very true.

I would recommend seeing it.

Leave a Reply

